Welcome to Animation Business News Blog!

Leave a comment

May 1, 2013 by animationbusinessnews

My name is Rinaldo. I’m a freelance animator and illustrator thats’ held a long interest in animation. Lately, the industry has been upset by a series of studio closures and bankruptcies. This has led me to question and look into economic side of the animation business, and has given me a desire to nurture and inform the business sense of my animation colleagues. 

Though this blog will mainly be a source of headlines, I also plan to discuss technological and software releases dealing with the industry, investment and stock information, and box office, merchandise, and dvd sales. I will go into the difference between funding for television and funding for movies, as well as the way the production ladder (production>studio>distribution) works. 

I hope you’ll join me as I grow in this. Feel free to e-mail, or ask any questions, and I’ll do my best to answer them or incorporate them into the blog. 

Thank you and have a great day!

 

-R

Leave a Reply

